IPL 2023 Schedule, Fixture, Teams, Venue

IPL 2023 Schedule:

Dear users today here we are going to tell you about the schedule of IPL 2023. The IPL is scheduled tentatively between 08 April 2023 to 28 May 2023. IPL (Indian Premier League) is the 16th season scheduled between the above-given dates. You will receive all the updates about IPL 2023.

Here we provide you the schedule, Time Table, Team, Venue, PDF, Point Table, Ranking, and Winning Prediciton details. So here you are at the right place to get all information related to this. In 2022 IPL the number of teams in the IPL is increasing from 8 to 10, therefore the number of matches will also increase in 2022.

BCCI announces a tender for media rights. It will be released after the IPL 2022 mega auction. Which is scheduled on 12th and 13th Feb. Currently, Start Sports have IPL media rights till IPL 2022. BCCI is also going to add 3 new teams ahead of IPL 2022, so you will see 10 teams in IPL 2023.


Now it’s important to know about the total matches played in the 2023 IPL. There will be 74 league matches as BCCI will come with a group stage. And playoffs format will be the same as IPL 2021. No Mega auction this season and just a few players will buy or sell in the whole season.

List of Teams for IPL 2023:

As we already told you that on IPL 2023 the number of teams will increase up to 10. So here is the list of teams participating in IPL 2023.

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  4. Kings XI Punjab
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  6. Kolkata Knight Riders
  7. Mumbai Indians
  8. Rajasthan Royals
  9. Lucknow Super Giants
  10. Ahmedabad

IPL 2023 New Teams:

As previously 8 teams participated in the Indian Premier League in 2022 and before. But now two more teams were added to the IPL. Now, these teams will also be going to participate in IPL 2023. They are also set to participate in the IPL 2022.

  1. Lucknow Nawabs
  2. Ahmedabad Lions

List of Captains (Expected) for IPL 2023:

Let us have a look at the possible captains who could lead their team in the IPL 2023. We expected that they could be the Captains for IPL 2023. It depends on the team owners who will be the captain for their respective teams this season.

  • Mumbai Indians: Ishan Kishan.
  • Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant
  • Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer
  • Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal
  • Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul
  • Gujarat Titans: Shubhman Gill
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf Du Plessis
  • Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja

IPL 2023 Venue:

IPL 2023 will be played in 10 different cities in India. There will be a home and away concept. Here we provide the Stadium list of IPL 2023.

Cities Stadiums
AhmedabadNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
ChennaiM. A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
KolkataEden Gardens, Kolkata
MumbaiWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
HyderabadRajiv Gandhi Internationa Stadium, Hyderabad
JaipurSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
MohaliPunjab Cricket Stadium, Mohali
LucknowEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


So, we shared the IPL 2023 Schedule and more information with you. Stay up to date with us to get more information on IPL Schedule PDF, New Teams, Match Timings, Match Summary, and more about IPL 2023 latest updates.

Naila Alam

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular

Most discussed